I’m Alive!

Ek is nie ‘n groot Celine Dion luisteraar nie, maar Wag-‘n-Bietjie het my nuuskierig gemaak met “That’s the woman in me” en toe kom ek ook nog op hierdie stunning video af:
 

 

Mmmmm … Mmmmm … Mmmmmmmmmmmm
I get wings to fly
Oh, oh … I’m alive …
Yeah

When you call on me
When I hear you breathe
I get wings to fly
I feel that I’m alive

When you look at me
I can touch the sky
I know that I’m alive
Mmmmm … ohhhhh … ahhhhhh

When you bless the day
I just drift away
All my worries die
I’m glad that I’m
Alive

You’ve set my heart on fire
Filled me with love
Made me a woman

On clouds above

I couldn’t get much higher
My spirit takes flight
Cause I am alive
Ohhhhh

When you call on me
When you call on me
When I hear you breathe
When I hear you breathe
I get wings to fly
I feel that I’m alive
(I’m alive)

When you reach for me
Raising spirits high
God knows that

That I’ll be the one
Standing by through good and
Through trying times

And its only begun
I can’t wait for the
Rest of my life

When you call on me
When you call on me
When you reach for me
When you reach for me
I get wings to fly
I feel that I’m alive
Yeah

When you bless the day
I just drift away
All my worries die
I know that I’m alive

I get wings to fly
God knows that I’m alive

2 Responses

  1. Hierdie was nog altyd een van my gunsteling gunstelinge, o hel ek maak nie meer sin nie, sal moet gaan slaap. Lekker week. 😉

  2. Soos jy is ek ook nie ‘n groot Celine fan nie, maar hierdie is regtig ‘n pragtig song.

Lewer kommentaar

